Time on Clock is UTC/GMT - 6:00 Hours

Download        Next GMT Clock  >>
Next MatsClock


Greenwich Mean Time Clock (GMT-6:00)  The Standard Time of many countries in Central America, Central Time in US & Canada, Guadalajara, New Mexico, Monterry, Saskatchewan happens to be UTC-6:00 hours. You can view the Universal Coordinated Time minus Six hours on this free flash clock MatsClock-gmt-1338 on your PC/Laptop.



Countries Using GMT-6:00

GMT-6:00 or Greenwich Mean Time minus 6:00 hours is used by far too many countries. The list starts with principla cities that use it like Chicago, Gautemala City, Mexico City, San Jose, San Salvador, Tegucigalpa, Winnipeg to name a few. The countries using GMT-6:00 as their country standard time are Belize, Canada running Central Time Zone (Manitoba, Nunavut (Kivalliq Region excluding Southampton Islands or Coral Harbour), North Western Ontario lying west of 90 deg west except Atikonkan area, New Osnaburg, Pickle Lake area, Shebandowan and Upsala area plus Big Trout Lake area) Saskatchewan excluding Lloydminster. Then there are countries using GMT-6:00 like Chile (Easter Island), Costa Rica, Ecuador(Galapagos Islands), El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico (all except Baja California, Baja California Sur, Chihuahua, Nayarit, Sinaloa and Sonora) and NIcaragua.

Parts of US Using GMT-6:00

Then comes United States following Central Time Zone where GMT-6:00 is used in the entire state of Alabama except the state of Phenix City, then there is Arkansas, Florida (west of Apalachicola River except portions of Franklin County and Gulf County lying south of Intracoastal Waterway. Illinois, Indiana (northwestern countries of Jasper, Lake LaPorte, Newton, Porter and Starke, Southwestern countries of Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrik also use GMT-6:00 as  country standard time. The states of Iowa, Kansas (entire state except western countries), Kentucky (countries of Breckenridge, Grayson, Hart, Green Adair, Russell and Clinton and the countries west of them. GMT-6:00 is also used in Loisiana, Michigan (western countries of Dickinson, Gogebic, Iron and Menominee). Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri and Nebarska (central eastern parts only) North Dakota (except its southwest) Oklahoma (except Kenton) South Dakota (the eastern half), Tennessee (countries to the west of Scott, Morgan, Roane, Rhea and Hamilton) Texas (excep the westernmost countries and finally Wisconsin all of them keep GMT-6:00 as their country standard time.